من نحن

مرحبا بكم في الإسلامية جامعة مينيسوتا

المسلمون الأميركان قد أنشأوا العديد من المؤسسات الأكاديمية الدينية في أمريكا متخصصة في دراسة الإسلام والعلوم الإسلامية والحضارة والتاريخ.

نحن ندرك أن التعليم الديني والتوجيه في الغرب يتطلب نوع من المنح الدراسية التي في بعض السبل تختلف عن المنح الدراسية المتاحة في أفريقيا أو آسيا أو الشرق الأوسط.

المسلمين المقيمين في الغرب تواجه العديد من التحديات. في المجتمعات الإسلامية ، يتم مواجهة هذه التحديات، بتوجيه العلماء المدربين محلياً. في المسائل المتعلقة بالدين، أصبحت المجتمعات الإسلامية في الغرب إلى الاعتماد على القيادة الدينية على الأئمة والعلماء الممتدة جذور تدريبهم الي البيئة الثقافية والتعليمية في بلدهم الأم.
هذا التدريب ليس بالكافي للتعامل مع البيئة الثقافية للغرب، ولا مع التحديات الناشئة عن التفاعل مع المجتمعات الغربية. مع ارتفاع عدد المسلمين المقيمين في الغرب، وتسارع حركة الناس والأفكار عبر الحدود الوطنية والثقافية، يعيش المسلمون اليوم تجربة غير مسبوقة للتعددية الثقافية.

ويفرض هذا التطور في العلاقات بين الأديان والثقافات، والمسائل النظرية وكذلك العملية الجديدة على المسلمين في أوضاع الأقليات. وتواجه المجتمعات الأغلبية المسلمة عدم أيضا أسئلة جديدة. المزيد من التفاهم المتبادل لا يمكن أن يلحق الضرر بأي منهما؛ المسلمين وغير المسلمين في الغرب والمسلمين في العالم الإسلامي يصطفوا سويا للحصول على قدر كبير من هذه المشاريع.

العالم الإسلامي والغرب بشكل عام أكثر إدراكا لبعضها البعض من الآن في القرون السابقة. وهذا يتطلب إجراء تحليل جديد وأكثر موضوعية لخصائصها المشتركة وكذلك الاختلافات. الإسلام دين تقاليد طويلة وثابتة للتعلم. بيد أن هذه التقاليد قد نمت في بيئة مواتية إلى حد كبير، بامتصاص العناصر المختلفة لبيئاتها المحلية أصبحت متنوعة ومتباينة بدرجة ضخمة. ولذلك، من المهم لفهم الثقافة الإسلامية التقليدية في سياقها التاريخي والاجتماعي. وهذا شرط أساسي لتنشيط الفكر الإسلامي وتقديم المساهمات الإسلامية في عالم الأفكار ذات الصلة بحالة الإنسان.كإجابة على هذه الاحتياجات، "جامعة مينيسوتا الإسلامية" إلى حيز الوجود.

IUM Facts & History

حقائق و تاريخ

أنشئت جامعة في بادئ الأمر كمؤسسة أكاديمية للتعليم الإسلامي العالي في عام 2007 مع الدكتور وليد منيسي، نائبا للرئيس. الدكتور مينيسي درّس العديد من الدورات التدريبية المتعلقة بـ"المعارف الإسلامية" في هذه المؤسسة، ومع غيرهم من الشخصيات المستفادة. هذا الجهد المتواضع على غرار المعهد اللاهوتي جذب اهتمام هائل من شباب متعطش للمعارف وسبل التدريب الإسلامية الأصيلة وارتفعت قائمة الطلاب كمئات من الشبان والشابات الذين احتشدوا للتسجيل للدراسة الجامعية والدراسات العليا التعليم المدرسي.
في عام 2013 تأسيسها " جامعة مينيسوتا الإسلامية" الدكتور وليد منيسي أخذ بزمام المؤسسة كرئيس وعميد الدراسات الإسلامية بالكلية ومع عزيز حيدر، نائبا للرئيس والمدير التنفيذي.

Office & Administration

المكتب & الإدارة

ويقع المكتب الحالي للجامعة في 2910 بيلسبري أفي الجنوب، جناح 300، مينيابوليس، مينيسوتا 55408- جامعة تبحث عن مكان دائم لحرم دائم حيث يمكن مقرها ومن حيث أنه يمكن أيضا تشغيل كافة العمليات الأكاديمية والبرامج.

Events Calendar

الأخبار والأحداث

أحصل علي آخر الاخبار والمعلومات عن الأحداث القادمة.

About IUM

ما الذي يجعلنا متميزين؟

  • يمكن متابعة الدراسة المستقلة طلابنا وإجراء اختبارات استكمال المقررات والحصول على النتيجة.
  • مقررات جامعة يتم تدريسها باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.
  • الجداول المرنة. عطلات نهاية الأسبوع والمساء.
  • تحميل المواد الدراسية لدراسة مستقلة أو تلقي التدريس في الفصول
  • تعليمات لطلاب المهد.
  • المنح الدراسية والمساعدات المالية عندما تكون متاحة.
  • وظائف إعداد المساعدة في العثور على عمل.
  • نحن أعضاء هيئة التدريس المؤهلين تأهيلاً عاليا وحاصلين علي درجات من مؤسسات مرموقة.
  • ودرس بعض العلماء لدينا مع باحثين معروفين.
  • جامعة تقدم مميزات التعلم بلغات متعددة.
  • جامعة تعمل علي تقديم درجات في تخصصات غير دينية

651-368-9331   Tuition Portal
About Us

Welcome to Islamic University of Minnesota

American Muslims have established many religious academic institutions in America specializing in the study of Islam and Islamic Sciences, its civilization and history. We recognize that religious education and guidance in the West requires a type of scholarship that in some ways is different from the scholarship available in Africa, Asia or the Middle East.

Muslims living in the west face several challenges. In most Muslim communities, these challenges are being faced largely with the guidance of locally-trained scholars. In matters of religion, Muslim communities in the West have come to rely for religious leadership on Imams and scholars whose training is mainly rooted in the cultural and educational environment of their countries of origin.
This training is not always sufficient to deal with the cultural environment of the West, nor with the challenges arising from interaction with Western societies. With the rising number of Muslims living in the West, and the accelerated movement of people and ideas across national and cultural borders, Muslims today are living an unprecedented experience of multiculturalism.

This development of relations between religions and cultures, imposes new theoretical as well as practical issues on Muslims in minority situations. Non-Muslim majority societies also face new questions. More mutual understanding cannot be to the detriment of either; Muslims and non-Muslims in the West and Muslims in the Muslim world stand to gain a great deal from such enterprises.

The West in general and the Muslim World are now much more aware of each other than in previous centuries. This calls for a new and more objective analysis of their common characteristics and differences. Islam is a religion of long and established traditions of learning. These traditions, however, developed in a largely favorable milieu, and by absorbing various elements of their local environments became highly diversified and differentiated. It is, therefore, vital to understand Islamic traditional culture in its historical and social context. This is a prerequisite for the revitalizing of Islamic thought and making Islamic contributions in the realm of ideas relevant to the human condition. As an answer to these needs, Islamic University of Minnesota came into being.

IUM Facts & History

IUM Facts & History

IUM was first established as an academic institution for higher Islamic education in 2007 with Dr. Waleed Meneese as its Vice President. Dr. Meneese taught many courses pertaining to Islamic Knowledge in this institution and with other learned personalities. This seminary style humble effort attracted immense interest from the youth hungry for authentic Islamic knowledge and training. The student roster rose as hundreds of young men and women thronged to register for undergraduate and graduate schooling.
In 2013 Islamic University of Minnesota reincorporated as Dr. Walid E. Meneese took the reins of the institution as its President and Dean of Islamic Studies faculty and with Hyder Aziz as its Vice-President and Executive Director.

Office & Administration

Office & Administration

The current office of IUM is located at 2910 Pillsbury Ave. South, Suite 300, Minneapolis, MN 55408. IUM is in search of a permanent location for a permanent campus where it could be headquartered and from where it could also run all its academic operations and programs.

Events Calendar

News & Events

Get the latest IUM news and information about upcoming events.

About IUM

What Makes Us Special?

  • Our students can pursue independent study and take tests to complete courses and earn credit.
  • IUM classes are taught in English and Arabic.
  • Flexible class schedules. Weekends and Evenings.
  • Download course material for independent study or receive classroom instruction or live on line.
  • Instruction for the Mahad students.
  • Scholarships & financial aid when available.
  • Jobs preparation assistance in finding employment.
  • Our faculty members are highly qualified and have degrees from renowned institutions.
  • Some of our scholars have studied with renowned scholars.
  • IUM offers instruction in multiple languages.
  • IUM is also working on offering degree programs in non-religious disciplines.